Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tonala Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aprildbryant 9 days ago

Spinach Enchiladas

I absolutely love this place. I first found them at their original locations in Spanaway and was so happy to have found an authentic Mexican food restaurant. I am in love and so happy for the Tacoma location near my work. The salsa is so good I have ordered a tub of it to go. Amazing food and service.

Ph Julecce 20 days ago

Carne Asada*

Oh mi gosh!! Today I had your Carne Asada lunch special and it was divine!! The steak was beautifully seasoned and cooked!! Quality was on par!! No gristle or fat. Not burnt or dry. It was perfect!! Now let's talk about service. Your waiter and bus person were extremely attentive to my family. We did NOT have to ask for ANY refill on water, chips, soda or salsa. Your restaurant has a good thing going. Please keep up the excellent work. Also please recognize your staff from the front of the house to the back because it takes EVERYONE to make your restaurant a success!! I will surely recommend and frequent your establishment from now on. Thank you for being such a great experience to enjoy!! Sally L

Kroot1230 25 days ago

Fajitas For Two

We split the fajitas for 2 every time we go! We absolutely love it. It's so tasty and the staff is so nice. Definitely our favorite restaurant around!

Nickle0801 about 1 month ago

Fajitas*

We have always had a wonderfum experience herem aervice has been excellent, food delicious as always! ***** 5 stars from our family!

Bwheeler1990 about 1 month ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Theres just too much to eat! I enjoyed every bite and i cant wait to come back and eat again. The staff was really friendly as well and thats always a plus

Ggittens 18 days ago

Carne Asada*

First day in Tacoma and I must say the The Carne Asada burrito was the best I've had thus far and it was a good welcome to the state of WA add that with good customer service . Will come again.

Kathleen 24 days ago

Authentic Chile Relleno

THE BEST Authentic Chile Relleno I've ever had. Not an omelet with Green Chile, real poblano peppers stuffed with cheese, dipped in batter, fried and covered with a delicious red chile sauce. My friend had Street Tacos and they were also excellent. Restaurant is pretty, staff is friendly and food is Delicioso!

Jenn.Johnson29 26 days ago

Enchiladas Verdes

EXCELLENT!!! When we moved to Spanaway a year ago I was worried about finding a good Mexican restaurant and bot did Tonala deliver! We eat here about once a week and have never been disappointed. Staff is always super friendly and helpful, food is amazing, and drinks are strong! Give them a try you will be happy! Putting in an order now!

Prbellnavis about 1 month ago

Super Nachos with Meat

I am from California and I haven't any luck with authentic Mexican food until I came to Tonala. The Super Nachos were layer upon layer of quality ground beef, and refried beans. The chips were remained crispy and the gooey cheese just topped it off and there was enough cheese so the nachos were never dry! I will be back again for these delicious nachos.

Jrendak1 about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Verdes

Okay, I saw Tonala at a strip mall in Spanaway and thought I'll give this place a try! Honestly, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Well, this was the best Mexican restaurant I can remember. I ordered a Veggie Burrito and it was the best! The vegetables were so fresh and the overall flavor was AWESOME! In addition, the portion size was easily two meals worth. Additionally, the staff was extremely friendly and appeared to genuinely be happy to serve me. I have found my go-to mexican restaurant!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA