Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tonala Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Palmtrees75 12 days ago

Lobster, Crab or Shrimp Enchiladas

Amazing! They use real crab, lobster or shrimp. No imitation stuff. Not only is the dish delicious it's also very filling.

Tyler10deb7 about 1 month ago

Cancun Plate

So delicious, I enjoyed this dish very much I would highly recommend this place they have great food and the best service!

Juliawabinga about 1 month ago

Poco Mas Combo - Two Items

DELICIOUS! Lots of spices and taste! No where near bland!

Teri about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tacos

You will NOT be disappointed with these "Shrimp" tacos.....lets me say, these are prawn tacos...My husband raved over them throughout our meal. We had the most fabulous meal tonight! Lorrie as our server was the icing on the cake! Definitely ask to be seated in her section. We have been 30 year regular patrons of another well known Mexican restaurant in Parkland and decided to try something new. Based on our meal tonight, we will be back. We are both pretty sure we've found our new favorite!

Gkennett1 about 1 month ago

Authentic Chile Relleno

This is sooooooo good!!! Also try the NACHOS, omg. They really know how to make you feel extremely welcome at this location and we won't go anywhere else for Mexican food. I love the family feel of this place, the cleanliness and perfect attentiveness of the staff. Definitely glad we stopped in there when they first opened - and they have never changed - they are still as good as that first day and still provide the same stellar food and customer service.

Nolanconnie1958 about 2 months ago

Carne Asada and Camarones*

So good !

Hawaiizak about 2 months ago

Camarones Chipotle

This is absolutely my favorite place to have dinner. Never been disappointed!! Every meal I've had here has come out hot, quick, and super delicious. Tonala is our #1 go to, and has been since we moved here almost 2 years ago, when we have family events such as; birthdays, anniversary's, or even just for dinner on a Saturday!!

Nolanconnie1958 about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

Was very good, enjoyed it !

Jessicarabbit2121 2 months ago

Tlaquepaque Plate*

No other restaurant offers this special dish. It is a flavorful meat and a Chile relleno with rice and beans. It is a big portion that gives you many food options. The flavor is outstanding and the best representation.

Lltaylor6 2 months ago

Tonala Steak*

Well, I have ate this every time i come in. Always delicious. Thought I'd try taco salad next visit. Then next visit i tried the soup. Every meal has been very tasty. The sizzling steak love the red bell peppers, i asked for the change and you made it happen. Best Mexican Restaurant and oh must i say the margaritas are the best! Thank You for a great Mexican place to eat. Friendly Staff by far!!

Dinarkoen 3 months ago

Pollo Al Chipotle - Spicy

I couldn't stop eating this dish, it's so delicious! Loved the big slices of mushrooms and onions swimming in this creamy mild spice sauce.

Amy 3 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

All I can say is OMG!!!!! Best Mexican restaurant we have found in WA. We are from CA and Tonala is authentic.

Dickritter1975 3 months ago

Pollo A La Crema

Best food and service ever. We now have new best restaurant.

Gutter75 3 months ago

Fajitas*

I can not say enough about how good their food is. delicious even ordered a second order for later tonight awsome place great people great food.

Alicialovins 3 months ago

Avocado Salad

So good I haven't try anything else!

Trtorrey 3 months ago

Arroz Con Camarones

Thought we ordered Arroz Con Pollo (which is chicken) but got Arroz Con Camarones (which is prawns instead). It was a delicious mistake but a great one at that. Definitely have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Our granddaughters ordered Little Amigo's cheese quesadilla and a chicken burrito and they love it.

Wilson122388 4 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

One of the best burritos ive had since living in southern California. Best part is they are down the street! Not only is the food absolutely outstanding, they are family friendly with great customer service.

Delcigalusha 4 months ago

Sopes

First time trying this restaurant and thought it was good (with excellent refried beans and rice on the side)! I absolutely loved the Strawberry Horchata I had to drink though. Excellent service and modern Mexican decor.

Garciabernice about 1 month ago

Carne Asada*

Absolutely delicious plate! The steak is tender and immensely flavorful. The dish is accompanied by Spanish rice and refried beans which are perfect. You must try this dish, you will not be disappointed.

Guest about 1 month ago

Chicken Taquitos

Absolutely the best 😊😊 Sunday happy hour favorite

Nolanconnie1958 about 1 month ago

Super Nachos with Meat

Love them, super yummysherew !

Teri about 1 month ago

Camarones Miguel's

We will definitely be back. These shrimp were cooked SO perfectly, and the sauce was excellent! The description of the sauce sounds spicy, but it was so perfect. What a great combination of flavors. This was our first visit and we both commented through the whole meal "what a great find"! Can't wait to eat through this menu!

Trtorrey about 1 month ago

Arroz Con Pollo

It is the best dish that we've had there. Now it seems to be our standby meal. Even the grandkids love it.

Mattlynnbouma1 about 2 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Great food, good service, and a comfortable place close to home. The 1/2 price apps on Sundays is a great deal!

Nolanconnie1958 about 2 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Was very good ! Service is impecable ! Very warm & friendly staff. We go once a week 😍 Always happily satisfied !!!

Horseluver442 about 2 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

This is always my favorite dish here!!

Cruz1jgc 2 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Very well prepared. Big portion many different, delicious foods inside, rice, beans, any choice of meat, pico de gayo and their special homemade salsa over the burrito. All of the menu is delicious and full of delicious flavors

Roxanne 2 months ago

Burrito Fajita*

We moved in the area 2 yrs ago and eat here atleast once every other week! 5 star for sure! 😁

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Fajitas*

Lived in Los Angeles my whole life you could put this restaurant anywhere in L.A and they would still be the best .. Much respect to all the people who work there because they are as authentic as there food

Whitt009 3 months ago

Pollo Asado

The food was superb tonight! We also enjoyed tacos, delicious queso dip, and a burrito with our party tonight. Beyond that I had the best zombie / mai thai / loco drink I've ever had.

Ron 3 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

Let me start by saying bring your appetite when you come to eat second of all this place is amazing I will definitely be coming back for more I ordered the shrimp burrito and the queso dip and was in heaven the burrito was cooked to perfection along with the dip my wife ordered the burrito fajita and loved every bite and my aunt ordered the bacon wrapped shrimp the whole experience was totally worth the price reasonable and large helpings we ended up taking home leftovers and ordered flan as well thank you guys for the wonderful service we will be seeing you guys again

Jennabaker987 3 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla - Spicy

This was litterally FIRE ! Wow the flavor is so good with the mushrooms and everything. Definitely will be coming back. We also got drinks here and they were perfect! Giant list of drinks to choose from!

Slm 3 months ago

Pollo A La Crema

T H E B E S T!! A thousand percent recommended. Flavor is sooo authentic and amazing. Definitely beats the competition hands down. Will be back very soon! :)

Stephggallegos 4 months ago

Pollo En Mole

By far the best mole! I ordered the spicy mole and it was rich with flavor and very authentic. Im usually a picky eater and the mole exceeded my expectations. I recommend the chiles rellanos and the tamales because they are also very authentic, not like most mexican resturants that seem like the buy their tamales and unfreeze them. This place has very authentic flavor and highly recommend for authentic mexican food. Best chips and salsa, it is not the usual tomato sauce from mexican resturants, it actually has a good kick and made with real peppers. On top of the great food, the service is very welcoming and care to build a connection with their customers.

Keithb517 4 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

4 stars. Would be 5. Server forgot extra napkins and table lacked sufficient silverware. But more importantly, the food, drinks, cleanliness and friendliness of the restaurant was outstanding. Lucy was the best. We will be back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA