Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tonala Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Tonala Mexican Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pinkrosebudlee 27 days ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Deliciousness on steroids! I have enjoyed the burritos, chicken flautas, the enchiladas and tamales. Everything tastes great and staff is so friendly!

Malina 29 days ago

Pollo A La Crema

Soooooooo good. The best pollo a la crema I've ever had. Huge portions, and I always leave here with a to-go box.

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Tres Amigos

I'm very picky about my Mexican food this was hands down one of my favorites I've ever had .Definitely will be coming back the staff was excellent refilled drinks and catered to our needs!!

Christina41901 about 2 months ago

Burrito Fajita*

My husband and I have been going to Tonala in Spanaway for probably 5 years now. We usually go once every two weeks. The staff treats us like family. They treat all of there customers that way. They are very tentative to everyone and you never wait long for your food. I'm a customer for life!

Samantha 2 months ago

Pork Carnitas

I love the cactus salad, the carnitas are so good. All the food here is so delicious.

Kh47783 2 months ago

Alambre Con Queso*

The street tavis with the Alvarado and bacon. I biebe they are the best ones ever . Always our fyrst choice but e everything we habe e er trier has veen anazing and the staff rockss rocks to <3

Hollandjohn91 3 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

Hands down the best burrito i have ever had in my life. I've had alot of burritos from all over this one here my all time favorite noone even come close.Not even when i tried to make it. Love love love it matter fact on my way to get one now...

Palmtrees75 3 months ago

Camarones A La Crema

Delicious! Great portion too.

Heidi 3 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

We have had nothing but great experiences here since trying them the first time 2 years ago! The service is always amazing, food is always delish. I love that there is never a long wait and everything is fresh and hot when it comes to the table. My birthday dinner there last year was my favorite because my fiance got some of our family to come out with us and he proposed to me there.

Dawn 3 months ago

Chicken Taquitos

I've had many items on the menu and have enjoyed it all. Fajitas, Burrotos, the salsa, it's all amazing but my go to item is the Taquitos. They're the perfect and delicious each time. We've had them in restaurant and to go, great both ways. Be sure to also try their green salsa it's fantastic. You can't beat Tonala along with the always friendly staff!

Rick 3 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Burrito was huge and tasted great! Definitely my favorite, I've tried the street tacos but too small for me. The Gordo burritos are my favorite part of the menu. Tonala one being best of the options.

Shannon 3 months ago

Asada*

Love the street taco's. The Carne Asada are my Fav. My son and I will get an order of chicken and Asada and share .

Patty 3 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

We order this with carne asada. It is a huge burrito and the flavor is amazing. Even for take out it was incredible. Thank you Tonala for making dinner delicious.

Snpedenfield 4 months ago

Pastor

It was nice to try something different. Light and delicious. Would order again.

David 4 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

Magnificent!!!

Lisa 4 months ago

Chicken Taquitos

Great taquitos here! Try appetizer or full dinner, beef, too. Ordered many tines. Our favorite restaurant. You all are awesome people always serving delicious food!

Hppyjward 4 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

I have been here one time & was told to try the crab enchiladas but when I saw the Shrimp Burrito I knew I had to try that instead. I was not disappointed lots of crab & huge scallops & shrimp. The poblano sauce is to die for, just really the best seafood dish I have every had at a mexican restaurant.

Jischultz16 4 months ago

Alambre Con Queso*

The BEST street tacos that I have ever had!! So good! The flavor is soooo good! I've tried so many other dishes which are amazing too!

Lesley 4 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

The best Arroz Con Pollo around! We drive from further out just for it because no where nearby makes it as good. Favorite date night spot❤️ Can't wait to go back once restaurants are allowed to reopen!

Cowgirl 4 months ago

Carne Asada*

Best Carne Asada I have ever had!!! Great seasoning and always tender. Tonala is our entire families favorite restaurant. Never had anything I didn't like.

Malina 29 days ago

Arroz Con Pollo

Soooo tasty. So much flavor. I

Audria about 2 months ago

Molcajete*

Love this dish! The environment is friendly and clean!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Authentic Chile Relleno

Husband and I ate there I had this it was absolutely delicious!!Definitely coming back!!

Royalfrenchel about 2 months ago

La Cazuela*

the most awesome dish ever! so well spiced yet not hot if you don't get the sauce. delish!

Bdoelke 2 months ago

Carne Asada*

I order 2 ...they were very good, with the separate dish with beans and rice. and the tortilla's wrapped in foil..It made a great meal..

Ray 3 months ago

Burrito "Tonala"*

I love this place! The food is fantastic!! The staff is friendly and courteous!!

Esuehere 3 months ago

Carne Asada and Camarones*

This is one of my favorires, but I have a hard time deciding. I have been eating there since they opened . I have had at least 6 different menu choices and never been disappointed. I will be enjoying this one tonight.

Hammarge 3 months ago

Tonala Taco Salad

Son in law got dinner for my daughter, family and I for Mother's Day and I just loved the salad, was so big have had leftovers for days and still good.

Jennifer 3 months ago

Chicken Taquitos

We love your food. It's consistently good & the staff & owners are always happy and personable

Ariose92 3 months ago

Tacos Al Carbon*

They have the best street tacos ever, everything has amazing flavor! the environment is also wonder, my family loves to eat here.

Shannon 3 months ago

Chile Colorado

This is my favorite dish. My husband and I are regulars. We love the the atmosphere, the people, and the food. It is the best Mexican restaurant.

Cwiddy38 3 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

Delicious! Wonderful sauce seafood was fresh. And always love their green salsa.

Heidi 3 months ago

Alambre Con Queso*

Best street tacos!!!! The flavor is amazing. The meat is super tender and full of flavor. A must have for sure.

Kevineppler 4 months ago

Shrimp Burrito

This is the best burrito I've ever had in Tacoma! If you love seafood and burritos you've got to try it

Tatalig 4 months ago

Caldo Siete Mares

10! My favorite so far! Everything on this menu is amazing!

Jezzie818 4 months ago

Fajita Taco Salad*

Huge portion! Delicious plate! My go to!!

Sararroulston 4 months ago

Queso Dip

The best queso dip

Michelle 4 months ago

Camarones Al Mojo De Ajo

This place is absolutely amazing! The food is great, the staff is awesome, the place is clean and do inviting!! I can't wait till we can go back!! We were about once a weekers and now it's just take out. For now!!!! You are missing out if you don't come here.

Rachelcole85 4 months ago

Authentic Chile Relleno

One of my favorite Chili Rellenos to date!

Chaquita7 5 months ago

La Cazuela*

Absolutely delicious! And the folks there are great - wonderful service!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA